Search
  • LEAP

LEAP & MIT CEO Entrepreneur BootCamp Series II-Regulatory and partnership considerations for Healthc

Jack will share an overview of regulatory issues that Healthcare / Medical Device / Digital Health companies should consider as they define their businesses, as well as share stories from his own companies on how they balanced legal risks with the practical need to get a business started. Additionally, Jack will share some of the issues that early stage companies should consider when they consider partnering with large institutions such as med-tech, pharma, and healthcare systems.


Time:Friday Apr.16th 7PM PST / Friday Apr.16th 10PM EST / Saturday Apr.17th 10AM CST


Guest

Ming Jack Po, MD, PhD, is the CEO and co-founder of Ansible Health, a company focused on home based chronic care management, starting with COPD. Prior to his current role, he was a product manager at Google working in Healthcare and Machine Learning. At Google, he has led teams in Health, Research, Cloud, as well as in Search. Prior to joining Google, Jack spent a decade working in different senior operating and venture capital roles in areas related to medical devices, healthcare delivery, and Global Health. Jack is a respected thought leader in the fields of Healthcare IT, Healthcare Delivery, Machine Learning, and BioDesign and he continues to teach and mentor students at Columbia University and Johns Hopkins University. In addition, Jack is currently a board member of El Camino Health System, a trustee of the Austen Riggs Center, a board member of AcademyHealth, a member of the NIH’s National Library of Medicine's Board of Scientific Counselors, and a member of the ONC's Interoperability Standards Priorities Task Force.

Jack received his M.D. and Ph.D. from Columbia College of Physicians and Surgeons and from the Department of Biomedical Engineering at Columbia University’s Fu School of Engineering. He received his M.A. in mathematics, and his B.S. in Biomedical Engineering and Computer Science from Johns Hopkins University.


Signup: https://www.eventbrite.com/o/leap-21837458613

Or Scan QR Code/ Click“阅读原文”



下 期 活 动

Session 7

第七讲:基于人工智能和深度学习的药物研发:一个表型/药效预测系统案例


时间:周五 2021年4月23日 7PM PST / 周五 2021年4月23日10PM EST /周六 2021年4月24日 10AM(北京时间)

嘉宾:谢正伟是致力于使用深度学习等新技术进行创新药物研发的研发科学家,也是北京亿药科技的创始人。多学科的交叉背景使他具备独特的科研视角和综合全面的能力。他在北京大学攻读博士学位并在加州大学旧金山分校进行联合培养后获得博士学位,从事生物信息学,衰老的分子生物学方面的研究。于北京大学医学部建立实验室后,从事延长寿命药物研发,基于人工智能的药物研发方面,目前研究领域扩展到年龄相关疾病、代谢疾病、癌症的免疫治疗增强等。

北京亿药科技有限公司是一家以人工智能驱动的新型创新药物研发公司,拥有自主知识产权的、不依赖于已知靶点、基于深度学习和基因指纹的DLEPS系统。公司致力于衰老、肥胖、痛风、非酒精性肝炎、癌症等多种疾病的创新药物研发。以延长寿命为例,目前发现的化合物可以延长小鼠寿命145天。

  1. 目前AI制药技术中那些实用的技术

  2. 我们的基于深度学习和基因指纹的药效预测系统(DLEPS)

  3. DLEPS在衰老、肥胖、高尿酸、NASH等疾病的应用案例

  4. 从DLEPS找到的功能化合物出发逆向发现新靶点

  5. AI制药在中国发展的机遇


协 办 机 构

Partners



14 views0 comments